Your VyprVPN subscription will renew automatically at the end of each service period, repeating the length of the previous service period, unless you enter a cancellation on your account. You can upgrade your subscription, downgrade your subscription, or cancel your subscription from your Golden Frog account here.
Upon cancellation, your subscription will remain active until the end of the subscription period. After that, the subscription will expire and the VyprVPN service will no longer be available to you.
For help with making changes to or canceling your subscription, please see our support article here.
If you need any further assistance, please contact our 24/7 Customer Success Team, who would be glad to assist.