By default, VyprVPN's Automatic Reconnect is enabled on all versions of the VyprVPN app.
VyprVPN's Automatic Reconnect feature will automatically attempt to reconnect when you are disconnected from the service unexpectedly.
To enable or disable Automatic Reconnect, please use the following instructions (Note - although the screenshots below were made using an iOS device, the process is the same for Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS):
- Select Customize in the lower left, then select Automatic Reconnect
- Use the toggle switch to turn Automatic Reconnect on or off. In the screenshot below, it is turned on:
When Automatic Reconnect is enabled, the VyprVPN app will always attempt to automatically reconnect if it is disconnected unexpectedly.
If you need any further assistance, please contact our 24/7 Customer Success Team, who would be glad to assist.