In the event a team member departs or for other reasons no longer needs access to VyprVPN, you may remove the license from their profile in your business account.
It is currently not possible to remove users from your business account, but we plan to add that feature soon. In the meantime, if a user needs to be removed from your business account, you can change the email on the user's profile so that user will no longer be able to log into the account.
To remove a license:
- Log in to your account here
- Select the Manage Users tab on the left
- Select Edit User next to the desired user seat
- Select the drop-down menu under Product License to No
- Click Update
If you need any further assistance, please contact our 24/7 Customer Success Team, who would be glad to assist.